At the present time, populations of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In but the present world, some countries have a population which is majorly young. If this man power is used in a right way then it would be very beneficial for the economic growth of the nation. However, if this is not managed properly then it will lead to poverty, unemployment problems. This essay will discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of the country that has relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Firstly, one of the prime benefits of a generation which is not old is that with proper educational support, the country can use these adults to build world class technology, military, and infrastructure. The number of individuals working would be on upsurge so do the GDP. For Example: An article published by The Hindu, mentions that India's 30% of the citizens are below 20 years. Therefore, Government is focusing on education in engineering, medical, science field for it to become a technology, manufacturing and research hub. Also, not only military personal whose ages are between 15-30 has grown. But also, India is now the 3rd highest economy. However, there are also few disadvantages if these teenagers are not given right educational support and if there is no employment generated then this can push the country into poverty. It can also force individuals to indulge in crimes. For instance: the south is the are African countries have teenagers who don't have access to schools or college, and also no proper jobs are available for them. Therefore, crime’s, unemployment rate, hunger, and poverty is at its peak. This has forced them to do robbery, murders, terrorist attacks just for few thousand dollars. In conclusion, of course in the above case the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. With right decision and policies formed the young human resource can be used as tool for development.