Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Children, during education, look up to their teachers for validation and support. In such a scenario, where kids need to be guided and their spirits must be kept high, the system seems to be too hard on the students with the evaluation scheme. The problem these kids face in this environment is majorly due to de-motivation and fear of judgement. Hence, the schools must realize and fix these issues by maybe, making the grading arrangement less harsh or training teachers to be more polite. The major cause of this issue among student about this arrangement can be, firstly, that they dislike judgement of their knowledge. Secondly, this setting can bring down motivation of a student. Hence, teaching institutes seem to de-motivate the children towards liking the feedback and grading environment. However, to keep the kids satisfied, the schools should seek to meet these requirements midway. This can be done by making the setting of evaluation less harsh, by adopting steps such as working with only grades. Certain steps, for example, feedback system with less harsh language should be so employed, teachers should be trained to be sympathetic towards the kids and a stetting that provides grades instead of marks must be employed to guarantee that no pupil feels bad and is treated in equals with others. Thus, instead of having a harsh set of rules imposed on students, these measures can be taken to still make sure students get their evaluation done. In conclusion, the kids should be satisfied of their needs and requirements, This can be achieved in this case, if the schools prepare to meet midway, and deal with children's need for constant motivation. The current arrangement is not flawed, it only needs some changes