You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 254 words.

Rapid advancement in the field of technology has revolutionized many sectors, even in the field of education, changes are required to make the students equally competitive, with other students. There should be a new approach with regard to traditional methods of learning and teaching. The situation is dynamic for everyone, especially for the learners and the teachers when it comes to mainstream teaching in the schools. Therefore, I agree that teaching and learning will not be the same by the year 2050. Firstly, traditional methods of teaching have to be changed with an emphasis on moral and life skill teaching, for example, many schools in Finland have introduced in their school curriculum the life skills such as carpentry, cooking, sewing and designed the curriculum as per the needs of the students and imparting learning keeping in mind about future changes in the teaching. Furthermore, the schools are more focused on the emotional quotient and moral values such as empathy, sensitivity towards someone, and how to communicate with the parents about their feelings, how to help parents in the household chores. This way, the school is preparing the students for now and for the future by taking a holistic approach. Secondly, the schools have to change their instruction when it comes to imparting knowledge or introducing any new concepts, for example, the school in Switzerland focused on a practical approach rather than a theoretical knowledge meaning school's curriculum allows the students to explore the subjects by connecting with nature when they are learning science or geography. The schools are preparing the students for the future and adopting different ways of teaching. The schools are trying to cater to all the needs of the students and not being limited to only subjects. At present, all the schools need to focus on conceptual understanding and developing critical thinking in the students rather than mugging up the concepts. The educational institutions have to match up with online teaching and start developing new ways to sync with future changes. To conclude, in my view, the typical teaching situation of a teacher and students will not exist by 2050 and that's why all the educational institutions have to combine traditional methods with upcoming new teaching methods by instilling moral values, life skills, and knowledge instruction to prepare future generations.