Global warming is the biggest threat we are experiencing today? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to ease our standard of living, we human beings have started to give tremendous importance to things which are adversely affecting our environment, hence, causing Global warming, which has become our biggest threat today. I am in complete agreement with it. This essay will elucidate the detrimental effects it can have. To begin with the devastating impact of it on human lives, which had been made evident several times in the studies conducted by scientists that temperatures of extreme cold zones of the planet are increasing every year, thus, melting ice sheets and glaciers. Consequently, aberrant climatic conditions are often seen in various parts of the world. In addition to this, it is also claimed by experts that species are on the verge of extinction due to lack of habitat and genetic variation.Other possible effects include large-scale changes in ocean circulation. This is an alarming situation for all of us. However, it is not too late to mitigate its causes and bring the situation under control. Every single person on this earth must take responsibility for their actions. In other words, we all should start doing things which can help our environment like planting more trees, controlling pollution rate, less consumption of plastics etc. But in order to avoid the worst effects of climate change, we need to do a lot more—together with other countries—to reduce our dependence on fossil fuels and start using clean energy instead. Although, it will take ample time, but, it is achievable. To conclude, aforementioned causes hold responsible for it. Instead, I believe all should take proactive actions to bring it in control.Make conserving energy a part of your daily routine and your decisions as a consumer. When you shop for new appliances like refrigerators, washers, and dryers, look for products with the government’s Energy Star label; they meet a higher standard for energy efficiency than the minimum federal requirements.