There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In the recent world, various genres of music are made. Music is a melody of the soul and also makes people come together. Analysing the importance of traditional music as well as how international music is accepted will show this. Music is needed by some people to be happy as it brings joy to their soul. In some cultures, music is said to be the highlight of a traditional event. For example, in the Igbo tribe, some dances are made to their Igbo songs. This makes it interesting to view. Even foreign people marvel at the sound of traditional music. Therefore, traditional rhythms are unique in their styles, although it may not be as important as the international music that is listened to in other areas. In as much as foreign music is heard all over the universe, it may not be accepted by all. A lot of youths have different preferences or genres of music they hear. For instance, I love listening to blues while my friend loves rap songs. Blues is slow and solemn that cannot be danced to while rap may or may not be twirled to. Older people listen more to country music rather than global music which is mostly preferred by the younger ones. In summary, traditional music is the most interesting part of cultural events while foreign music is played all over the world. However, it is known that various cultures have specific songs and ways of reacting to them such as Igbo dances. Even though the foreign music is generally heard but it has many genres which are played by different ranges of people such as the youth and the old. With this subject, I believe traditional music plays important roles In Cultures and may be more important than the intercontinental songs that is being generally listened to.