At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many kingdoms have significant difference between population of younger people and older people. There are both pros and cons of the situation. However, in this essay I will discuss some of the reasons why this difference in age group is beneficial for manufacturing and nation budget and some of the challenges to be overcome. Firstly, the advocates in favour of younger generation argue that it helps in production with ideas and technical advancement. In this era of 21st century every day some new invention occurs and more equipment are made to ease human race from conventional methods of labour works. In addition to that, this invention required innovative thinking and logic, which is more present in fresh talent of society. Apart from that in order to use this technique worker should be quick learner and comfortable using it. For example, if a new software update comes with robotic arm operation, then a young worker can easily co-up with it as compare to a person which is in his 70's. Hence, old people are less user friendly with changing techniques and invention. Secondly, A country which has less old people will have less expenses towards health care. In other words, the new generation is more health conscious, they like to keep themselves in a good shape by means of sports, exercises and gymnastics. For example, When a society has a more fit population there will be less needs for medical services like hospitals, clinics and other medical treatment centres. Therefore, the amount of money spent by government can be utilized in other sectors such as education and infrastructure. On the other hand, not everything can be learned from the books and applied in practical life. There are plenty of situations in which an individual needs suggestion which can only be learned from experience. For instance, according to a survey, a person which having age below 40 hesitate and feels tremendous pressure in making decisions as a top management in the company as compared to other which has more experience. Hence, elder group has more patience and useful new it comes to decision making roles. In conclusion, I believe, the advantages of having younger people in country in terms manufacturing and economic benefits, outweigh disadvantages of less experience people in society will create an imbalance.