Nowadays because of digital technology it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their own films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true, that the digital pre- and post-production of movies becomes increasingly popular. With a rapid growth of technologies, the necessity of shooting films in the specific areas slightly ceases to exist. I believe, that it is a gigantic step forward for a bulk of aspiring cinematographers. First, nowadays, creativity has no borders and it lets every highly-motivated individual implements his ideas. There is no need to purchase a lot of equipment and hire professional editors or sound engineers in order to visualise your message. In this case, most goal-driven movie makers prefer to shoot their future masterpieces on their mobile phones and use green screens as the backgrounds. Consequently, many sceptics might find it preposterous, but the majority of artists have already started gaining the fruits of their labour at the international festivals. For example, a famous Kazakh filmmaker, Aya Shalkar, depicted the most worrisome feminist issues in her homemade short movie "The Woman". In fact, it has received widespread acclaim from a handful of critics from the US and France. Second, such film making process should be considered as positive due to the recent global pandemic. Furthermore, at that state, a myriad of companies, just like "Warner Bros" and "Universal Pictures" have had to freeze some of the upcoming projects. Regardless, lots of talented individuals have not given up yet - the movies were in the making. Besides, while being self-isolated, we have been looking for some entertainment. At that moment, it could have been done only through a high-speed Internet and a plethora of options it might have given. For instance, the Internet users found the quarantine-themed projects very relevant as they provided the sense of togetherness in those severe times. In a nutshell, the digital film production is indubitably a positive direction for plenty of proactive movie makers.