You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory has advantages and disadvantages. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory and defend your preference. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Accommodation is one of the most essential alternatives for academy students. It affects students' lives and academic performance. Currently, students not only alive in educational institution dormitories, but also apartments. Living in flat housing has benefits and demerits. On the plus side, lifestyle accommodation is for undergraduates who love to alive freely and liberally. For instance, students can do whatever they want without irritating roommates or being annoyed and managed in time. Besides, the residential atmosphere is spacious and private. Moreover, siblings can live jointly and efficiently to attend to each other. On the one hand, the residence expenses cost a fortune for the working class to afford. Secondly, living in a tenement dangerously for students in particular when living alone. For instance, if students live on campus, they will not concern about security, because strangers can not enter except students having dorm card. Furthermore, freedom of time makes some of the students cannot focus on studying as a dormitory student does. Ultimately, seeking a flat which is in proximity to the academy and facilities suffice for students' life is complicated. In conclusion, although having the freedom and privacy to enjoy academy life, I prefer to live on campus to the tenement. Since I have a chance to live in a studying environment and the dormitory is safer.