In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

These days, many of the younger generation tend to spend their time in their rooms. Although there are lots of amusement facilities to entertain people due to recent technological developments, this lifestyle has brought some problems to youngsters. This essay will examine some of these problems in detail and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that the Internet has provided almost everything for people without the need to leave their homes. For example, my friends used to buy their coffee from this cafe near our university, but recently they purchased it through the Internet. The reason is that it is much easier and saves time for them. To tackle this issue, the government should slow the pace of life, especially in big cities, in order to give people more time to spend on these activities. Another problem is that people have been living lazily and become couch potatoes. What I mean is that most young people do not have a passion for life and try to do something great in their life. This has made many fields stagnate and without improvements. The way forward to this problem is to educate children about the aim of life and the importance of having a goal in life. The third cause of the problem is that the health condition of many young people is awful. This is because they tend not to exercise, so most of them are suffering from diseases, including obesity and asthma. A solution is for the teachers and parents to be aware of being active and doing exercise. To sum up, despite the fact that many young people suffer from many issues because of leading an awful lifestyle, this situation can be tackled. The government, parents, and teachers can tackle the problem by making life easier, educating children about the importance of life and encouraging them to exercise.In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?