Nowadays more and more people choose living separately from their families. What are its causes and consequences?

The fashion for housing apart from the family has appeared relatively recently. It was a norm to live with your parents and close relatives just a century ago. While nowadays it is easier to find a quite flat only for two, maybe three, people rather than a house full of laughs and the noises of kinfolk. Let me consider some pros and cons of this modern fashion. First and foremost, it is undeniable that the majority of young people will to get freedom and independence already after the coming of age, if not even earlier. It can serve both good and evil. From one point of view, a lot of unprepared and immature teenagers may leave their houses too early for their age and mind. On the other hand, being separated early from your parents not only teaches you overcome all obstacles of an adult life but helps you to maintain a good relationship. Secondly, sometimes we underestimate our dependence on others. Perhaps this may not be noticed at first glance, but sometimes relatives are too strongly attached to each other and cannot even make many decisions on their own. In this case, will to live separately and build private life may only help both you and your parents to continue fixing up your lives not being bounded too much to each other. Thus, the existence of the two families will flow smoothly, and their meetings from time to time will only bring positive emotions. So, it is up to everybody to decide whether live separately from your family or not. Oddly enough, opinions differ on this while the impact of the consequences is clearly felt by everyone in everyday living. Considering the above, it can be said that any of the approaches to this issue can lead to both good and bad effects.