Government should spend more money on education than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

The legal authorities should use more money on studying than sports. In my view, I totally disagree with this statement. People often agree that the student should give more attention to studies rather than physical activities. Some even argue to that thinking exactly opposite, which means there are different minds which works differently. Whereas, I personally believe that study plays a very vital role in everyone's life, but that does not mean the officials should spend more funding on education. Instead of this the government should keep a balance in shares of such fields, so that every person gets equal amount of opportunities to various options. Giving priorities to their skills and born talent is a better idea rather than just going after the crowd because it makes one step closer to success which happens now and then. For instance, 50% of people are now getting free education due to certain laws. Furthermore, there are many such students who are terrible in school, but are great in sports. So, in such cases parent should motivate their child to do what they are good at, rather than opting things which are inefficient for themselves. For example, 20% of students achieve success in sports. In conclusion, every field should get their own share of money and the government cannot just low the funding of physical games while increasing the rupees for education. This is an activity of unfairness and anyone could raise their voice against it. These are my reviews on this particular topic, I hope I made it to the answer.