In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

In this contemporary world, it is argued that the consumption of doping has increased in the sports field over the last several years. The consequences are tarnished reputation and health problems. To handle these issues, strict laws should be introduced and cultural measures should be promoted. In this essay, I will try to draw some conclusions. To begin with the outcomes, doping is against the athletic spirit, ethical principles, sports values and fair play. Moreover, doping gives an unfair advantage over the rivals and hurts the public faith. In addition, doping damages the credibility and reputation of sporting achievements. A tarnished reputation is one of the consequences that arises from drug consumption. Another one is health problems. Consuming performance-enhancing narcotics has hazardous effects on the mental and physical health of athletes, such as wearing out our hearts. Take one sportsman as an example. He was a football player and constantly took special drugs before competitions. As a result, the examination revealed this, the public began to despise him, and he had heart problems and constant dizziness. Thus, he left the world of sports. To tackle these issues, there are two solutions. The most effective way to address doping consumption is through promoting cultural measures, more educational programs should be devised to enlighten the athletes about the consequences associated with consuming doping. And, of course, stricter laws should be introduced to fight this phenomenon, heavier penalties and long-term suspensions can be effective deterrents and related laws should be passed to eliminate doping. In conclusion, consuming narcotics leads to a tarnished reputation and damaging health both physical and mental. To combat these issues, strict rules and education programs should be passed.