In some countries, shopping online is replacing shopping at store. Discuss both the pros and cons of this trend?

In recent years, with the blooming development of science and technology, instead of going shopping at stores, people now tend to buy things online. This trend brings both advantages and disadvantages so that it is worth examining both points of view before reaching any conclusions. On the one hand, e-shopping makes our life easier and faster. First, since people can simultaneously see all good on the Internet, it is convenient for them to make the best choice. In fact, through websites, they are able to compare prices and have a variety of items to pick up, which helps them courteously make a purchase. Second, since online shopping offers door-to-door services, individuals can make a purchase at ease without making physical travels. For example, one can place an order in the comfort of his home with the click of a mouse, saving unnecessary time and efforts On the other hand, online shopping causes some problems. First, while store provides people real models, shopping online does not. Online shopping means you might be vulnerable to have fake items or poor quality of materials, which leads to customers’ frustration. Second, e-shopping means you are at risk of being victim of computer crimes. For instance, customers’ bank accounts could be hacked and their private information is invaded, which diminishes the quality of shopping. In conclusion, though the demerits of online shopping are recognized, these pale into significance when compared with the merits. By using e-market carefully and properly, customers can make use of this kind of shopping.