Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Currently, in ever advanced lifestyle, there are loads of various kinds of gadgets and televisions, where children are spending most of their time with them, and people believe that televisions are less beneficial with education compared with books. I disagree with the aspect which says televisions or interfere, because I believe that nowadays, by watching them, children are able to receive that knowledge which books allow, nevertheless, there are some drawbacks as well. To initiate with, there are several reasons of the statement why watching televisions could help with education as well as may substitute books. First and foremost, in children period they almost cannot stand in the same place long time, they tend to make or create something new all the time, what am I meant by this is, they do not prefer sit and read books. Hence, thanks gadgets, with them, they are able to learn and discover themselves by watching TV or playing smart phones with simple ways to learn, for instance, implements created readily games, where children can play and learn new words or multiplication table for their age. On the contrary, the trend does not come without negative aspects, it means that TV and electronic devices may damage their eyes from early ages and might be dangerous on their brains if they use loads of time. Moreover, by playing them all the time they will learn to do their lessons with simple ways and they will commence indolent with other tasks. To sum it up, I am utterly convinced that television and gadgets are utility more than books, even there are drawbacks.