Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

By far, different kinds of colours might somehow influence people’s emotions and it does find out by the psychologists for many years. Hence, the colours of some places like offices and hospitals should take into consideration while choosing the colours. This essay will first demonstrate the correlations between the colours and peoples' emotions, followed by an analysis of the influence on physical health and quantity of work. First of all, everyone has their own favourite colours and those colours that they unlikely to choose. The appearance of the servant is very important, though, as the chosen colours of their dress will definitely affect other’s feelings. Taking the office job for an example, once the supervisor who had lost his temper on that day, and was talking to his worker who dressed with colours that he felt annoyed of, the situation will get worse because it could further increase his anger and adversities. So, the colours that asserted by psychologist have some impacts. On the other hand, the decorations of places like hospital and office should take the colours into consideration. Hospital is a place that provides relaxation and restoration to the patients. Hence, it was very difficult to find some hospital in black colour walls, which will lead the patients to feel bad instead of relaxing. Besides, lighter colours such as white or light blue can make the interior seems to be larger and wider. For this reason, it can calm the patient temper down and help them to remain in a relaxing circumstance. In conclusion, this essay affirms that specific colours did really play an important role of human emotions. Thus, every building or clothes’ colours ought to be chosen carefully as it may have some impact on yourself and others as well.