Some people say that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make poeple happy ? What other things in life can make people happy ?

In today's world, earning money is viewed as a paramount activity for a lot of individuals. While some people think that absolute happiness is directly proportional to one's wealth, many people do not appreciate this viewpoint, and identify other factors that could make a person feel elated. This essay paraphrases both sides of the spectrum and aid readers in their thought process. In general, people view money as a potential solution to their perennial issues. This is due to the fact that it addresses an individual's physiological needs and enables them to spend lavishly on entertainment activities. For example, a multi-million lottery winner from the state of Nevada in United States of America, spent a majority of his fortune on non-tangible items. Furthermore, these days people have the urge to invest a considerable amount in the electronic gadgets. Though there is no scientific evidence to prove that money makes a man happy, through one's experience in this digitized world, it is evident that this small piece of paper has become an indispensable element in the current society. There are also other factors like family time, reading which could make an individual happy. To illustrate this better, there are tens and thousands of individuals orchestrating reading clubs through social media platforms. Moreover, many professionals like to enjoy their personal family time to collectively navigate through the challenges. This is because every human in this world is different and their sense of pleasure stems from a multitude of activities and elements. In summary, there are varied points elicited in this essay to better understand the factors that make a person feel happy.