As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Today, computers and computers replace human labour, if there are good advantages in this, I believe there are still disadvantages. It is evident that humans have benefited in many ways by using machines. Time-saving can be seen as the major benefit. To exemplify, by using electronic devices, like a washing machine, vacuum cleaner, dishwasher at home, individuals can save their precious time; thus, they can spend quality time with their children. It is also possible to say that machine can help in doing the work precisely. For example, because machines job more accurately than humans, more work can be accomplished using home equipments like the mixer grinder and juice maker. On the other hand, these increase used on electronic goods brings itself high energy consumptions that lead to the rise in environmental pollution. Firstly, people have become dependent on the machines. It has been observed that, compared to earlier times, more amount of energy is consumed these days in doing house chores. Therefore, it is a serious problem which needs to be addressed. Secondly, nowadays, people are in bad shape and face health issues owing to the utmost use of these automatic machines. For instance, earlier people were fit as a fiddle as they used to do all jobs at home manually, but, at the present reduction in those routine exercises has led to an increase in obesity problem around the globe.