In some countries, a few people can earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that the government should interfere in an employer's income, while others believe that earning high earnings is good for the nation. In my opinion, the salary of an employee should be based on one's proficiency and position. This article is going to discuss both sides and support them with appropriate examples. Firstly, some of the higher managing staff uses their influence to surge their earnings while underpaying entry-level employees. It is a problem because a company depends on all of its staff to work properly. For instance, in a construction company, it is the entry-level workers that produce the end product, not the upper management. Furthermore, this will adversely affect the outcome of the organization. Secondly, an employee's income should be based on his skill and also his dedication to the organization. The company should also have well paid qualified staff and CEO. For example, the CEOs of many companies spend most of their day (more than 10 hours) in the office while employees spend only 8 hours. It benefits the organization, which results in more employment and more revenue to the government in the form of taxes. In conclusion, paying high salaries for a few people can provide the advantage of increased employment and taxes. However, in my view, the government should also make sure that upper management does not take advantage of this.