Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment.It would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports and games. Do you agree or agree?

In the contemporary world, a widespread use of electronic equipments for the entertainment purposes among the children, is becoming increasingly controversial. Therefore, it is generally said that encouraging them to play outdoor games, would prove beneficial. This essay agrees with the given information because of the several hazards associated with these modern gadgets, such as addiction and health related issues. To commence with, undeniably, our young generation relies heavily on the electrical devices for their enjoyment, but excessive use can make them addicted to these products. Hence, it is an excellent idea to divert them towards the physical activities, like participation in some sports, can enlighten their minds, and prevent them from being prone to these devices.According to a latest survey, in my state, foe example, it has been illustrated that those, who participate in the outdoor activities are 20 percent more active in accomplishing their goals than those who are passive players.To elucidate, games are an appropriate alternative to the use of computers for the school goers. Another vital factor is that these sources of entertainment do not involve active involvement of children, as a result, it promotes sedentary lifestyle. However, if parents motivate their wards to play sports, for instance, badminton, basketball, football, and many more, they will become energetic, and in addition, they will have a fit body. Consequently, it will prevent them from various health hassles, such as obesity, which have become ubiquitous these days.To cite an example, in the USA alone, about 25 percent of the school going students are suffering from the problem of unhealthy living. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that with the progress of the technological world, latest means of entertainment are widely available to the age group of 7-12 years, but by adopting alternate methods for the leisure purposes, society can regulate the amount of unhealthy conditions of the younger ones.