Many people believe that university students should pay tuition fees in full themselves, because they gain education for their own benefit and not for the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few experts have observed that pupils with a higher education does not provide any good for a community; so, students have to incur all their college expenses by themselves. If questioned, I think in a reverse manner and to a large extent I differ with the statement. My inclination is elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs with appropriate reasons and relevant examples. The foremost reason I would like to put forth to bolster my opinion is that highly qualified citizens eradicated not only poverty but also a crime. That is because, a well educated person has high chances of better career opportunities and finally a job with a higher pay scale. To add to this, varsity passed students are very well aware of the environmental issues. They can render positively and proactively in resolving those problems. For instance, they use products with less packaging, they reuse and recycle their daily household rubbish and they plant trees near their surroundings and so forth. By doing this kind of activities they contribute in environment conservation. Moreover, a university provides employment to many people. They employ local people and give them a job as per their qualification and their potential. For example, a higher education institutes have jobs for every level of worker, from a peon to a principal. On the contrary, the proponents have some logical reasons that cannot be overlooked. The biggest reason is that the government collects taxes for education, betterment of educational facilities and student's scholarship. Those taxes are paid by every single citizen of a nation. However, not every person takes benefit of a schooling system or not every individual gets a scholarship. They believe that if they do not use those facilities then why to pay for them. In a nutshell, to conclude it can be said that not all attends a university, nevertheless the taxes they pay for the teaching is always beneficial to not only students but also to a community.