Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disgree with this opinion?

It is believed by some people that a good way to gather people from a diverse background cultures and ages is by using music. This essay will explain how I agree with this statement and provide further explanations to base this stance on. Music is known for having a great range of genres, such as classic, rock, and pop, even the combination of two genres could make one type of genre. Although music is divided by a category of genre, there aren't any rules regarding who can listen to a certain type of it. No matter where they are from or how old they are, any type of music category can be enjoyed by someone who loves to listen to it. For example, even though we often find those who listen to rock are majority teenagers, there are also some over 60 years old or even little kids who are an avid listener of rock music as well. Thus, music can bring people together from any background because there are no restrictions on who can listen to it. Since music can be enjoyed by anyone from any culture and age, oftentimes it is used as a form of entertainment in any kind of event. For instance, there is some music that accompanies a wedding ceremony event and for that, many guests from adults to children, are getting entertained by it and in fact, if the occasion is suitable they will also dance to it along with the groom and bride. This shows how music can gather people together in an event because it entertains them as well as encourages them to also enjoy the activity they did in that event. In conclusion, it is clear that music is beneficial in uniting people from various cultures and ages because of how it can be widely enjoyed by a lot of people.