The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To a certain extent, I agree that science enhances individuals' lives substantially, especially in terms of mental and physical well-being. However, I also think that there must be some ethical and moral obligations that could prevent the exploitation of other creatures, such as animals. On the one hand, it is thought that public welfare should be the paramount aim of science and other disciplines. The advances in technology, medicine, and other scientific areas are what determine public welfare. Therefore, it is crucial for people to have esteem for scientists. Their profound investigations, discoveries, reports, trials, etc., about their fields provide benefits to people that facilitate their lives. The internet is an example of this; with the advancement of the web, people can conveniently reach information. Thus, it could be said that allocating funds for science makes people ’s lives more qualified. On the other hand, it is unrealistic to assume that it doesn't have any drawbacks that adversely affect animals and the environment. Thought solely focused on utility makes people greedy; hence, they don’t have the sense of empathy, except for themselves. If I were to give an example, experiments conducted on mice, particularly in the cosmetic sector, violate animal rights and must be seen as brutality. The experiment ought to be ethical and carried out meticulously, ensuring that it does not harm any creature. Overall, though I agree that people ’s quality of life should be improved by scientists, I also think that they should be concerned about all creatures and improve living conditions.