Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Nowadays, it is often argued that children do have too much free time after school and which should be done during that hour. In my humble opinion, it may be true that children have a large amount of free moment after the academy, but I do not think that more school work is the best way to spend that time. This essay will discuss the above-mentioned argument in detail with suitable examples about my personal position. To begin with, children spend around six to eight hours at school. Therefore, they study, learn and do school work there. Consequently, in my humble opinion, children should not spend the rest of their free time doing more homework. Instead, they should have extracurricular activities, such as sports, chest clubs, dance, etc. For instance, many recent studies by well-know and prestigious Universities have revealed that children who practice a healthy activity of their choice, their brain and its neurons connexion will develop better than those that do not practice any activity. Moreover, nowadays children have too much free time after school. Nonetheless, they do not invert that time of practical activities. Instead, kids prefer to spend their evenings playing video games, watching TV or checking social media. This is a serious problem which is affecting our youngest generation and it is mostly parents and teachers' fault. For instance, teachers should not expect that kids have to spend their evening doing homework or studying without a break for exams. Additionally, parents and teacher should have the duty of motivating children to find activities or hobbies of their choice to enjoy in their free time. Otherwise, kids will just be killing hours as they are doing nowadays, playing video games, watching TV or surfing social media. In conclusion, even if I agree with the first sentence of the above-mentioned statement, I do not agree that more school work is the correct answer. Children are children, therefore, the should be able to enjoy their free time as well with activities of their choice. In addition, parents and teachers should cheer them to do whatever pleased them more.