Some people think that when recruiting people a company should aim to find people who are innovative and are able to work independently while others think that they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many companies have different requirements for the people that they hire. Some consider hiring people who work solo as they will be more effective and thus, beneficial to the company. However, others are of the opinion that employees who can work together with their colleagues as a team should be recruited more. Both these sides have valid points and this essay will attempt to explain them. Certain companies aim to have people who are independent and creative as working alone increases efficiency in most cases. This way they provide benefit to the company that is hiring them. Also, they are cost-effective alternatives rather than hiring an entire team for the same project. Besides, not everyone prefers working in groups since it frequently leads to collision of ideas between them and an overall poor performance as a result. These reasons lead companies to believe that independent workers are more in favour of their business. On the other hand, good team work and building rapport with fellow employees is essential in our work places a place where work is done workplaces as they help improve morale and also productivity as a whole. Certain professionals, for example, doctors have to work together as a team in saving a patient’s life. In such situations, people who do not follow instructions properly and attempt to act out will be disadvantageous to the hospital. Moreover, experienced persons on the team help to identify mistakes by novice workers and thus help prevent them. In conclusion, in my opinion, I believe that even though independent workers prove to be more time and cost saving, hiring employees who have good teamwork will be more favourable to the company, in more ways than one.