Online shopping is becoming more common these days. What effect could this have on the environment and the types of jobs required?

Recently, purchasing products via the internet has become increasingly favourable among people. While this rising tendency tends to generate upsides related to the environment and employment inclination, i refers to the speaker or writer I subjectively advocate that in the long term, the benefits would transcendentally outweigh the drawbacks. Regarding the advantageous influences on the environment, thanks to the convenience of door-to-door delivery service, people no longer need to make journeys to the conventional stores which often restricts the traffic congestion and the amount of exhaust fumes released into the atmosphere. However, since it is convenient to gain access to the online shops and buy products, it may lead to overconsumption which ends up in more landfills and a waste of resources. Even, in order to keep the goods untouched, the online stores usually Overpack these commodities with carton and plastic wraps which are sometimes non-biodegradable. Whereas, it also comes with several impacts on the patterns of recruiting employees. Chief among them is that, the growing ubiquity of online shops also means the rising demand of jobs in this field such as shippers, web designers and KOLs. Therefore, it would create thousands of job opportunities and become an incentive to the economic development. On the contrary, some conventional retailers may encounter bankruptcy, prompting thousand of people to quit their jobs. In conclusion, online shopping spurs the environment and job market in the short run. However, the positive effects derived from this tendency will be overshadowed by its adverse impacts in the long run.