We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, some people have argued that we cannot help others who live outside of our country because our abilities are limited, while there are opponents who have different ideas. I totally agree with the view that we should try our best to help as much as possible. On the one hand, there is an important reason that everyone may need help wherever they live. It is impossible that a person's life will be calm forever, which means everyone will experience frustration and difficulty that requires others' help to solve. Therefore, we can get help from other communities or even other countries if we are currently assisting others. For example, New Zealand, which is a developed country in Oceania, accepts hundreds of refugees from countries experiencing war each year. In 2011, those countries gave their hands when Christchurch, which is the third biggest city in New Zealand, experienced a horrible earthquake. On the other hand, I agree with those who have the view that helping others is also helping yourself. What we consider is that the connections between different communities or countries are increasing and complex, which means you will face dilemmas if others experience difficulties. That is why it is beneficial for you to help others, even if they are in different places. For example, by 2011, all countries encountered an issue that the price of hard disks rose to double than before, because Thailand, which has the greatest number of hard disk manufacturers, suffered a flood that is rare in a century. However, the price went back to normal level because a massive number of countries had sent their rescue players to help Thailand. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that we should try our best to help others who live beyond national borders.