‘Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, there is no denying the conviction that respecting parents and listening to them for advice could improve your level of every aspect of life. It is commonly belief that children do not respect their parents. In my notion, it is a negative development. In this essay. I will justify my opinion with some of the reasons. To commence with, to be a successful person you should respect your parents because their opinions will make your like easier. Moreover, they support you to solve issues and they will do much they you raise your performance in every aspect of life. If you show them some respect for their words, they will give you freedom which is a crucial factor in improving confidence. For example, being a lovely and kind man to your parents may make you a valuable person in the society. Another point to consider, disrespectful behaviour and attitude could lead to failure on the cultural side and career side. Learning from their experience will assist you in every aspect of life such as personality and work side. For instance, sitting with them and learning from their mistake could assist your experiences and enhance confidence in dealing with issues. Moving ahead, if children disrespects their parents they will fail in their career aspects and decrease their value in the society. For example, if people start their career in professional field and personal field they need guidance from their parents to make it successful. As a result, parents are like God for every children after teacher. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe nowadays many individuals show disrespectful behaviour to their parents and this has a negative impact on society.