At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage?

Many countries are facing a population crisis. Currently few countries are having a huge proposition of ageing community when compared to young inhabitants. A country with young residents would have faster economic growth when compared to a countries with older citizens. In my opinion, a state with young people are in a better position to grow when compared to a nation with ageing residents. Countries with a young workforce grow faster economically. Large companies and industries require a huge amount of working adults in order to expand and grow. These companies tend to choose nations which can provide a huge pool of people below the age of 40. This in turn simulates the economic activity and helps the countries to grow. Countries like India, Indonesia and China have a 60% of residents under the age of 40 and this helps these countries to grow faster than other countries. In general, a young population produces goods and services faster than nations having an ageing residents. On the other hand, states which have more retired people when compared to working adults are facing a slowdown. Large organisations tend to shift their operations out of the nations which cannot provide a huge pool of residents in the working age group. Consequently, this leads to less economic activity and result in a downturn in the economy. For example, Japan, Spain, Singapore is facing a people crisis currently. Therefore, an older community would cause a downturn in the economy and result in slow growth. In conclusion, some nations are looking at a community imbalance. A young state grows faster when compared to a nation with a huge proposition of non-working residents. Furthermore, a state with young residents would propel the nation to grow faster. Therefore, in my opinion, a young population is more advantageous to a country.