Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The dramatic changes in the educational system throughout the world have gained momentum over the last decades. Some people reckon that S.T.E.M. subjects must prevail in the modern education system and should supersede the obsolete ones, like history. There are several points of view on the topic. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide several examples for each point of view as well as the author's opinion. On the one hand, science and technology classes at schools may help offspring to get a better education and excel in our fast-paced and ever-changing world. For instance, the open statistical data in the U.S. shows us a strong link between wards' time investment into the S.T.E.M. disciplines at school and the number of zeros in their paychecks after graduation. As a result, focusing on such topics could be extremely beneficial for children's future careers and lives. On the other hand, as we all know, history tends to replicate itself. And without a proper understanding of such principles, society risks creating a heartless and dangerous generation of kids. For example, according to a study conducted at the University of North Carolina, there is a 0.87 correlation between the number of alternative political affiliations as communist and even Nationalistic in observed countries and the number of history studying hours at local schools. Thus, individuals who invest more time into studying past are less likely to become a part of hazardous political groups and subvert their own future. To sum up, the focusing on specific disciplines during the educational process leads to the different results. From my point of view, parents and the contemporary education system must find a happy medium between the two extremes and help children to reach a balance in their schedules. It is recommended to support as history classes as S.T.E.M. ones.