It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some people believe taking risks are excellent choice in their professional and personal lives. In my view, I disagree with this opinion because I think the disadvantages of adventure outweigh its merits. Granted, I cannot deny taking risks may bring several benefits to individuals. From a professional perspective, it is possible to obtain a higher job if employees want to do some risky things, which means they can earn more salaries than ever before. For example, many employees choose to change jobs when they have joined a company over seven years, which is an adventure, but the rewards are huge if they are successful. From a personal level, ventures can give people chances to achieve their personal goals. This is mainly because achieving a dream needs individuals who are not afraid of difficulties and have the courage to try. However, reaching the above conclusion does not necessarily mean that the drawbacks of taking risks can be ignored. For one thing, it is dangerous for the public to neglect the potential jeopardy of making risky decisions. This is predominately because all uncertain things have the possibility of failure, which means you may lose all you have had instead of obtaining opportunities. Take the stock market, for instance, many investors choose to invest more capital into this market when it is prosperous, but only a small number of people can get their money back. For another thing, it is difficult for normal citizens to make a clear plan of adventure. The main reason is that we can only acquire limited information which is not enough to assist us with getting the big picture. To summarize, although taking risks may bring some benefits to us, I still argue that the drawbacks of adventure exceed its advantages considering its potential hazards.