Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effect on young children To what extent do you agree and disagree with this opinion ?

There is no doubt that the used of technology devices has become commonplace among young people. Although computers might lead to negative impacts, I personally believe that there are considerable positive effect such as education and social network as I will discuss in the following essay.  The main reason of using computers is that it provides long-distance learning which is suitable when students unable to attend classes. For instance, during the pandemic Covid-19, many schools are closed around the world, therefore children have to use online learning to interact with teachers and classmates. Thus, online learning can be an alternative method in terms of education. In addition to this, gadgets can stay in touch with friends and being involved in diverse communities. If young children use computers appropriately, they can broaden their social networks. Take Facebook, for instance, adolescents can reach friends who have the interest such as language learning, because of this, they establish a supportive relationship regardless of ages and nations. Finally, information can be accessed easily online and education themselves. In the past, young people used to go to libraries or read tons of articles in order to complete their dissertation. However, nowadays, thanks to technology developed, young people can research all information by finger click. Thus, it is a more effective way to learn new things. In conclusion, the used computers can be double edge swords and therefore, I totally disagree that drawbacks are than positive effects. If young people can use them in an appropriate and wise way to do so, it is beneficial to their life.