Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives Which viewpoint do you agree with?

The way we purchase different product is greatly driven by the advertisement nowadays. However, some people argue that, branding of the products motivate people to buy the items which they do not require whereas on the other hand, it enables us to buy the right product as well as throw light on the latest products and I agree with this point of view. To begin with, firstly, the promotion of a product plays an essential role in the era of the 21st century, in which there is cut throat competition between the companies to gain the market share. It will help the companies to gain popularity of their products to its customers as well as to enhance their market share by reaching to a new customer base. For instance, if we consider the business of mobiles and other electronic gadets, there is very high level of competition between the business, and in these tremendous fight between organizations, advertisement emerge as a boom for them and it enables them to share their products on different platform like, internet, media, newspaper and lot more ultimatly, benefitting the users. Therefore, advertisement helps people to find and know about different products. Secondly, advertisement helps the user to know the latest products, technology which is available in the market. This can be done by doing publicity of the products, launching the products on the famous platform, collaborating with the companies which are famous. For example, many small business makes a variety of products which are not known by the people, these small institution float their products on major platform like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, by which their items are known by the people and the user also get the knowledge about the useful things which are available in the market. Thus, we can say that, advertisement plays a vital role for the branding of the products and letting the customers know it. In conclusion, advertisement is very powerful tool by which businesses as well as people are getting benefitted as they get to know new products without doing much hard work as well as knowledge about the latest development in the market.