In many countries, people now wear western clothes (suits, jeans) rather than the traditional clothing. Why? (Reasons and relevant examples) Is this a positive or negative development?

In Several countries, individuals are increasingly wearing Western clothing while phasing out native and traditional clothing. There are a few interesting underlying reasons why that is the case with their merits judged accordingly. In a general sense, increased globalisation has facilitated wider adoption of Western dressing and fashion such as jeans and suits, this has the following reasons; Firstly, the most prominent aspect of faster adoption is globalization and popular media for example; virtually every major artist and star wears a western style of globalised clothing, this sets the standards for everyone to follow. Secondly, another important factor is the comfort of Western fabric over the traditional one, where traditional clothing fails to offer softer and more comfortable clothing, which is harder to wear for longer periods of time while Western dressing is easy to wear and comfortable. Moreover, judging whether this growing trend of adopting Western clothing is a good or bad development, my opinion leans towards the positive side, assuming the Western dressing styles aren' t going to completely remove the traditional ways but the only potential negative turn would be the loss of cultural identity which differentiates it from other cultures and countries, Still, this doesn' t spell the disaster for culture and doesn' t matters if dressing sense evolves it's an integral part of history for societies to change. Finally, it can be concluded that Western clothes aren' t necessarily bad except in a few exceptions where certain individuals desire the freedom to dress as they please and this trend doesn' t mean any negative development.