Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do what extent do you agree?

This is still under discussion that, traditional newspaper is a vital source of news, but now the majority of the people are going for online newspapers. However, I totally disagree with the statement. First of all, in this modern era, everything is going to be the digital from banking to reading a paper, most of the people prefer to go for e-newspapers, as it is effective and saves time. In the near future, online paper will take over the traditional newspaper hard copies as it is cost efficient for publishers and also time effective for the end users. For Instance, the BBC and The New York Times have their own web portal, where they publish articles, update fresh news and other stuff. People can have an access to thousands of the articles and news with just one click or a touch, the only thing required is a stable internet connection and a working laptop or mobile phone. Although, still there is an old-age group, who prefer to read a newspaper as they have old school of thought and not being much familiar with internet or electronic gadgets. For Example, as per a recent survey in the South Asia countries 45% people are still using traditional published paper and majority belongs to old-age group. Many of individuals in small towns or villages would like to read newspapers along with the cup of tea before they start their work in the morning. To conclude, the e-newspaper becomes popular in no time and will overtake the old method of hard copies very soon with the pace of technology growth. As online, you get immediate updates over the phone rather than wait for a news till next day.