Some people believe that countries should produce the food to feed their population themselves and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that it is imperative for a country to manufacture and provide food to its people and buy as minimum products related to food as possible. In my view, I strongly agree with this point of view, since food is considered a source of living and reduces the dependency on brand products To begin with, feeding people is the responsibility of a country to fulfil by providing amenities such as food and water. This is because a nation cannot run smoothly without the contribution of its people, so it is imperative for state authority to give food items on a low budget so that every individual can have access to buy country products for instance if a country needs to maintain its ability and peace, then it is necessary for the nation to provide and fulfil resources in order to live peacefully. while it is true that third-world countries are not in a position to provide enough food for their people, this problem can be solved if the country reduces its dependency on brand products conversely, when people start to use their own local products rather than international brands may reduce their dependency. A key point to notice is that when authorities prefer to indulge their people in consuming national resources, then people may differ in the idea of relying too much on brand foods. there are countries, for example, that banned the foods and products imported from other countries thus, it is necessary for authorities to maintain the proper balance To conclude, even though nations have the responsibility to feed their children and adults as it is necessary for living and should limit importing food, I believe that the urge to reduce the dependency on international products can only be limited unless the government provide subsidies in order to buy their own national items