Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative atibe impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree.

In recent years, use of the social networking is considerably increasing. Although many people think these sites are affecting society and individuals negatively, others believe these are the best way to communicate. This essay will cover both views and explains why it has more advantages. In many ways, these sites are proofing as boom for the society and individuals. Firstly, as these sites work on the internet, thus, people can access these from anywhere and it is cost effective also. Through these, it becomes distinctly easy to communicate with friends or relatives, who are far away from you. For example, through these sites, I connected with my college friends, who are even in different countries. Moreover, on the special occasions, people can greet others through messages. On the other side, due to the incorrect usage of these sites, it is affecting negatively both individuals and the society. For example, people create fake profiles to perform some criminal activities. Some people use these to publish illegal contents. Moreover, some people become addicted to these sites and they spend more time on these instead of being productive. In conclusion, the advantages outweigh more than the disadvantages and surely benefits the detriments. However, the drawbacks can be overcome by having some restrictions on the usage.