In most countries, fast food is becoming more cheaper and more available.Do you think the disadvantages of this situation out weigh the advantages

In the modern world, the affordability and availability are on the undeniable increase in many parts of the planet.The essay will make an attempt to shed some lights on the pros and cons of this existing condition before giving a reasoned conclusion that its’ Demerits are far more overwhelming than its’ Merits. To start with, the fact that junk food is increasingly affordable and readily available could be beneficial in many aspects. Firstly, the lowered price of convenient food could somewhat entice people into buying it more, which could significantly increase the sales volumes of these retail businesses. This might result in a higher employment rate in these business entities as more workers would be needed to accommodate such a buying frenzy. Secondly, fast food ubiquity has indirectly granted people, especially workaholics more time to spare. Since it is so commonplace nowadays, people just need to walk down the street to buy some without having laboriously prepared a whole meal, which could be quite time-consuming. Notwithstanding the seemingly advantageous side of the aforementioned phenomenon, I strongly believe that the downside of it is more unequivocal. The key rationale is that the less expensive and prevalent fast food becomes, the higher of its’ consumption, which is synonymous with many chronic diseases such as diabetes or obesity. Another knock-on effect is that this case would make the competition between Junk food and whole food products stiffer. In the long run, these well-intentioned entrepreneurs might be on the precipice of bankruptcy as more people are inclined to devour unhealthy food, which must be avoided at any cost for the sake of posterity’s well-being In conclusion, it is unfair to bias against the development of junk food due to the fact that beggary is still set its’ foot on even the richest country. However, I am of the opinion that the favourable aspects of the rising affordability and the availability of convenient food pale in comparison with their drawbacks for the explanations illustrated above.