Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the recent past, in order to develop new drugs, animals have been used for experiments and this has led to serious debates, some people argue that animals must not be made the victims of such tests while others favour this decision because it is beneficial for humans. I support the latter viewpoint, however, in this essay I shall elucidate both the opinions with relevant examples. Firstly, many animal activists argue that it is unethical to use animals as bait for developing new medicines. They believe that these animals also have the right to live and must be respected. The harm caused by these experiments is inevitable and sometimes even results in their death. For Instance, mice are the most commonly used animals for most of the studies and also many mice are dead in the process. Many famous medicines were previously tested and verified by injecting on mice. However, the benefits brought to the mankind due to this process are immense and many new medicines have helped a lot of individuals across the world to sustain their lives.There are no other better or reliable options invented by humans and these tests cannot be conducted on any human race. If such experiments were not conducted by humans, then we would not have been successful in the health care system. In fact, there is no such better way nowadays to test new drugs and medicines, and without it, a great number of humans would have died each year In conclusion, even there are strong ideas to banning animal experimentation, I believe that those kinds of researches are indispensable for humanity.