The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggestion least one possible solution.

The exponential surge in the global population is evident today. The current rate of population growth is not well accepted by the world as overpopulation deprives the economies of both developing third-world countries of affluent, industrialised nations alike. This demographic phenomenon necessitates a nuanced approach to sustainable development addressing both socioeconomic and environmental dimensions. Firstly, the growing population leads the way to increased poverty within the nation as countries struggle to cater to the basic needs of their exponentially growing population. Secondly, malnourishment and poverty result in the surge of infectious diseases and deaths. For instance, a newborn child who is malnourished will suffer mental issues in later stages of life due to contained brain development.Poverty also leads to unemployment which can further cripple already struggling economies. Conversely, Industrialized nations are not immune to the ramifications of population growth. The strain of public Medicare and education is on a steady rise and social security systems are becoming increasingly inefficient. Moreover, the environmental impact is severe as more and more natural resources are used mostly unscientifically paving the way to escalated deforestation and loss of biodiversity leading to increased effects of greenhouse gases. In both Contexts, the need for a comprehensive policy framework is paramount. Governments should invest in family planning initiatives and education to curb issues due to overpopulation. Policies should be focused on creating more jobs for youngsters likewise education system focused on delivering skilled labour to the nation. In conclusion, the dramatic increase in population presents complex challenges which will require immediate and sustained solutions. While the problems that arise due to overpopulationpopulation may vary between developed and developing nations developing sustained policies is the key solution.