Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

In many people television is taking their free-time and as a result of this, they become lethargic and introvert as well. This essay agrees with this statement because, TV is preventing them not only from physical activities, but also, affecting the eyesight in the young age group. Nowadays, everyone loves to spend more time in front of the television, and they don't want to go outside for any kind of exercise. Consequently, they are becoming lazy and fatigue as well. Apparently, they suffer from various chronic diseases like heart problems, high blood pressure and hormonal imbalance because, the root cause of all these major problems is obesity only. For example, according to a study of the 'World Health Organisation' 10% of people who suffer from major diseases, the reason is not doing any physical exercise and their sedentary lifestyle too. Because, in their days-off, they love to spend their entire day just watching TV only. Additionally, the weak eyesight problem at a very young age is increasing significantly as well. This is due to the cartoon network and many kids programme, and children prefer to watch them most of the time. Moreover, at this early age, whether they need to go outside and explore new things and socialize with other people they are just spending their childhood with cartoons and affecting their eyes badly. For instance, 14.9% of youngsters are wearing minimum number 3 specs, it means their eyes are very poor. In conclusion, television is not only affecting the health of the people, but also the younger generation is becoming introvert and it is also impacting their eyesight badly.