*In many cities an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and there is lack of a sense of community.* *What are the causes of this problem?* *How can it be solved?*

It is vastly believed, that a larger number of people is not aware of their neighbours. Consequently, in this situation, the term of togetherness is not applicable at all. Regardless, the lack of community sense may be identified by a series of reasons, that will be illustrated below. Additionally, this essay is going to cover a few solutions to tackle a problem. First and foremost, it might be dependent on whether the issue is related to either suburban or urban areas. Speaking of the former, according to the common and biased statistics, the majority of crimes are committed in the furthest districts. Therefore, the group instinct is more likely to be absent, as long as there is no security guarantee. Referring back to the city inhabitants, their daily regimen appears to be unstable, and that would be a good example to highlight the issue. Comparing to the rural cooperations, where the families are striving to live a relaxed life, the metropolitan areas are the hastiest. Hence, we should ring the alarm for some activities, that could bring all the neighbourhood together. On the one hand, the best solution might be establishing a cooperative community centre, where everyone would be able to get a certain position. For instance, in each Russian block of flats there is a place, which provides for particular services. If there is a broken elevator and people are unsatisfied with the building's operations, they will have to address to their teamwork abilities. On the other hand, people should take care of this issue themselves, otherwise, there will be no one to call the police if something suspicious happens. Befriending a neighbour must be considered as an important and life-saving act. In conclusion, bringing the sense of togetherness on the table might not be the most significant trouble. However, if there was one, I would like to stick to the community centre plan, to brighten the neighbours' gloomy days with refreshing activities.