More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think that a solution can be to increase the price of fattening food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As obesity is still currently on the rise, people are more aware of the catastrophic effect it has on the public and are looking for measures to deal with. Many support the rise in the price of fast- food is as a good solution. And I strongly agree with the statement and will provide some reasons below. In this era, through the active trade movement in the world, the cheap foods are flooded on the street, and from protecting a saving perspective, people who are low-income opt to choose high-calorie foods. For example, with 10 dollars, a customer can buy a meal of a burger and a drink at McDonalds, but it only provides two types of vegetables which are lettuce and tomato. For instance, the study conducted by Tokyo University, said people need to absorb 350 glams of vegetables to maintain the body. So if people tend to choose McDonalds, people cannot keep their health due to a lack of amount of vegetables. Hence, for keeping in good condition of humankind, fast food restaurants should raise the price of high calorie food to give attention to healthy food. Similarly, since the price is always considered when shopping, inflated prices force people who enter the download spiral of obesity to eschew. If a greasy Chinese cost piles up than it is now, people tend to choose low-fat options. This also means the shift will prompt changes within the food providers, small businesses, and large corporations, targeting psychology of the customers to transform the idea as a whole toward avoiding fattening food, and encouraging healthy food selections. To conclude, I agree with tackling fatness by increasing the prices of unhealthy food. I believe that the future will see more healthy food options being made cheaper and affordable than the unhealthy food.