These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Although nowadays the majority of the employees find it more comfortable to work at home rather than commute to the office daily, this nature of the job can have its own drawbacks. This essay will demonstrate how working from accommodation can have people manage their time more effectively but will also show that this can lead to problems such as negligible team bonding and no social life and boredom. Whilst acknowledging that there are shortcomings, the essay will argue that the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages. In my opinion, the foremost benefit is that people get to work at their own ease and comfort and can utilise their day more efficiently. Moreover, people don't need to get into a tussle of rushing early in the morning to catch the train in order to get to the office on point. For instance, according to a recent study in Canada, there has been a sharp increase noticed in the productivity level of the employees working from their place as compared to those who were working from offices. On the other hand, there could be some impediments to this. To illustrate, employees who are constantly working from their homes will tend to have less social bonding within the team they are working with. In addition to this, the people will also get bored and stressed over the time since there would be no physical social interactions and meetings. In conclusion, working from a place of residence does result in lack of social interactions and distress, it greatly proves to be advantageous for most people in helping them to streamline their daily routine better at their own comfort. Hence, positive effects of working at home outweighs the drawbacks.