Teenagers in some nations work at jobs while they are still in school. Do you think it is a good idea for students to have jobs ? Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer

Nowadays, some students work along with studies. In some countries, it's common practice to start working from an early age. Although, this tendency may lead to some consequences to their health, some children start working from a young age. First and foremost, being occupied with work is a good use of extra time for students. Secondly, it teaches them to take more responsibility, managing finances and time management. Moreover, an additional source of income reduces the burden the monetary burden of their family. In addition to this, jobs open new doors to connect and network with new people. Also, it helps youngsters learn the value of money from a young age. To illustrate, when they work hard to purchase something, they plan and budget it before hand. On the other hand, working while studying has its de-merits too. To commence with, it can distract students from their studies. For example, some teenagers leave their studies in order to earn more money early which can have adverse effects later in life. Furthermore, an added pressure of handling both study and work, can lead to various mental and physical health issues from an early age. Also, working students have less or no time for recreational activities. Being engaged with their jobs, children cannot socialise much or spend time with their family, which is important in their growing years. To sum up, working along with studies certainly helps teenagers to build a foundation for life. At the same time it's important for them to enjoy and experience their youth.