More and more people are becoming serious overweight. Some people think that a solution can be to increase the price of fattening food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more people are now facing fitness and health related issues due to poor quality of food intake. To tackle this problem, it is argued that government should increase tax on unhealthy foods. It is true that higher taxes can control the problem at certain limits, but I personally think that there are numerous other ways which is more convenient. To commence with, people are more attracted to high fat or packaged foods and that is owing to the busy life they have. For example, in this contemporary age, everyone is constantly working for hours at their office and thus, they do not have time to cook meals at home and resulted in a buying of prepaid meals at cuisine courts such as Domino's, McDonald's, and so on. So, individuals will continue to eat unhealthy foodstuff, even after higher taxes. Consequently, the agenda of high fine will not fulfil, which is preventing people from consuming unhealthy meals. Moreover, instead of more levy, authority should encourage citizens to involve oneself in any physical activity. For instance, working people have done their task on a desk, so everyone lives a sedentary lifestyle which can also harm the health of them. By doing the exercises, it helps them to avoid health risks such as obesity or diabetes as well as leads to an improvement in well-being. In conclusion, increment of levy on fast meal has limitations, therefore, I firmly disagree to impose higher taxes on junk food, while government has another more viable solution. Thus, public authority should support people by promoting healthy cooking and physical activities.