Animals should not be used for the benefit of human beings unless there is evidence that the animals do not suffer in any way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Mankind used to take the maximum advantages from the animals from the time immemorial, consuming their meat, rawhide, ivory in addition to visiting zoos and running medical experiments on them recently. This has aroused a heated discussion whether we should exploit animals, regardless the harmful impact on them or not. This essay will discuss I refute the first opinion using examples from PETA Foundation and SPCA Organization. Firstly, it is unethical to exploit animals in some specific practices for the human well-being regardless the anguish that they might confront, such as running some medical experiments on them which can put them in excruciation pain. To elaborate, the PETA Foundation (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) has investigated a Chinees lab and found that the scientists are developing a new pain killer and injecting animals with it and testing the efficiency of the new drug by casing a severe twinge to the poor creatures. Seen in this light, it is conclusively clear that such immoral practices can expose the ugly side of human actions. Secondly, hurting animals can be negatively reflected on us. There are many ways and methods to benefit from animals without making them suffer. For example, we do not need to confine animals in enclosures or cages in zoos to entertain and educate ourselves, instead safari trips can be arranged in their natural habitat. The SPCA organization (Society for the Prevention of the Cruelty to Animals) has revealed that 90% of the animals` products can be replaced with alternative synthetic materials such as leather and ivory. In conclusion, taking the aforementioned arguments and examples into consideration, I firmly believe that human should take the maximum advantages from animal under a condition of keeping them safe to prosper and flourish, which eventually will pay off for people.