It is better for the younger people to get advice from the older ones. Do you agree ir disagree?

It is truly believed, that older people are prone to give reasonable advices for the younger generations, according to their higher levels of expertise. In my opinion, it must be a great idea, unless it does not limit or block some interesting thoughts coming from a juvenile perspective. In this essay, I am going to be discreet regarding my agreements and disagreements with this assertion. At the onset, it is true, that older people may provide for a few relevant tips, as their life experience is supposed to be diverse. They may give you some free consultations about your future career and newborn aspirations. For example, I asked for a help myself a few times, given my poor achievements in job search. I have been dreaming of interning at Procter & Gamble for a long time; therefore, I inquired a LinkedIn acquaintance regarding any possibilities. As a result, I lost a chance to stand out, but I learned a lesson thanks to my useful connection. Apart from the statement above, a handful of certain advices does sound extremely outdated. Unluckily, not everyone tends to keep the pace with the hottest trends. For instance, once again, I was recommended to try out B2B marketing as a general specialization area. Consequently, my curiosity led me to the Internet research, by the end of which I quickly realised - that method was replaced with digital advertising three years ago. Having said that, I would like to stress the attention on looking for particular answers on your own, as the older people's knowledge and values might be irrelevant. In a nutshell, the adults can be immensely resourceful at some point; although, their life perspectives and background history do not always mean the accuracy.