In many countries people are having health problems because they choose to live a unhealthy life. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, an unhealthy lifestyle has become a pressing concern as it significantly affects and requires immediate attention. This essay will discuss the main reasons why individuals are suffering from health diseases and propose effective solutions to address them. There are several key reasons why health issues have emerged as a significant problem. One key cause is the advancement of technology, which allows people to utilise enormous amounts of time on social media while communicating with their friends or families. For instance, several individuals are suffering from obesity, as they tend to follow a sedentary lifestyle with fewer physical activities. Another major cause is the readily food available in the market, which needs less effort and time to prepare. The highest number of artificial ingredients in these food items, give rise to heart stroke and other problems. To tackle these issues, several effective steps can be implemented. One possible solution is the involvement in community events or cultural festivals, where people get the chance to socialize with others. For example, older people are always trying to indulge with their community members by visiting parks, gardens or community centres. Hence, they get rid of diseases as they try to remain fit as a fiddle. Another possible solution is to reduce the screen time to get involved in some physical activities by doing some household chores. As a result, many people experience improvement in their overall quality of life. In conclusion, an unhealthy lifestyle stems from a sedentary lifestyle and the availability of processed food, has led to several medical conditions. However, by implementing solutions such as engagement in cultural activities and household chores, it is possible to mitigate the issue.