In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

It is quite common these days for the government in many countries all over the world to prioritise economic growth above all other aspects such as education, healthcare or social welfare. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why developing an economy is beneficial. A common reason is that economic expansion will enable consumers to purchase more goods and services and enjoy better standards of living. Another element is that profit-making growth will also lower unemployment because, with higher outputs, factories tend to employ more workers. As a result, people easily find a job and it's certain that the community's lives will be secured. In addition, higher money-making will reduce government borrowing because of creating higher tax revenue. Therefore, it will reduce debt for that country. For example, it is easy to recognise that people who are living in wealthy region like Korea have more comfortable lives than individuals who are living in developing public like Cambodia such as road systems, healthcare and good social welfare. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages that the authorities should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that education is also a priority to improve because education is a background of the economy. Another negative impact is that if healthcare is not developing well, the community will face to pandemic of sickness which can pull the economy down very fast. For example, in 2019, Covid pandemic caused a lot of human and economic tolls for many countries. In conclusion, budgetary growth could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.