Children today have more responsibilities than the past. Some people think it has positive effects than negative ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views, and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, parents tend to give increased responsibilities to their kids. Some people are over the opinion that it is a positive movement, while others do not agree, saying it would negatively affect children’s development. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument, as well as give my view. As for those who believe the benefits to take a handful of responsibilities of children, there are many reasons. Firstly, there is no doubt that youngsters need to be well taught and guided before their growing up and entering their adulthood. Taking more duties would allow them to understand early about the real meaning of it, which will, in turn, prepare them well ahead to be a reliable and responsible person when they turn to adult lives. Moreover, a responsible child in a family also means that they would share some family obligations, hence preparing them to be a great leader or a team player. In contrast, other people hold the notion that early responsible child life is harmful to children. For instance, children may appear too young to understand what it takes when comes to responsibility, which may well be added the stress to them, resulting in unnecessarily worrisome and hopeless, which would negatively impact children’s mental development. Besides, they may be able to partially finish the assigned tasks. This might be interpreted as a failure or partial completion, which would cost a shadow in their young minds affecting their later lives. The irony is that they would be less capable of taking responsibilities when they grow up. In conclusion, although there are some negative implications, I believe that the positive aspects of children taking responsibility are overweight the negative ones; it would prepare them well to be a responsible person in adulthood.